Call for Volunteers- 2024-2025 PR Xchange Committee

**** please excuse the cross-posts****

Call for Volunteers —2024-2025 PR Xchange Committee

(membership runs from July 1, 2024-June 30, 2025)


The 2023-2024 PR Xchange Committee seeks volunteers to serve as members of the 2024-2025 PR Xchange Committee. This committee is sponsored and administered by Core, a division of the American Library Association. 

Volunteers on Core’s PR Xchange Committee assist the co-chairs in the planning of the annual PR Xchange Awards Competition.  Additionally, they also provide guidance and consultation in the implementation of the PR Xchange Event held at the ALA Annual Conference in June 2024. Volunteers are expected to attend ALA annual in person to help setup the PR Xchange event and awards ceremony at the conference venue.

Volunteers support the planning of the annual PR Xchange Awards Competition, a national competition for the best library promotional materials in print and electronic formats from the previous calendar year. They may serve as volunteer virtual judges in the contest, with the assumption that their library does not submit a proposal for the contest. Entries are appraised based on the quality of content, format, design, creativity, and originality. Winning projects are displayed at the PR Xchange Event, and certificates are distributed at the Awards Ceremony.

The PR Xchange Event @ ALA annual offers visitors the opportunity to view and take home sample promotional materials from libraries across North America, as well as to network with library marketing professionals. Volunteers are expected to assist in the setup of the PR Xchange Event (held the Sunday morning of ALA annual) and assist in the PR Xchange Awards ceremony (held in the same space as the PR Xchange event).

For more information about the PR Xchange Committee, please visit

Please complete the volunteer form here:

To serve in this capacity, please join Core

With my most sincere thanks,

Mark Aaron Polger, 2023-2024 PR Xchange Committee

Co-chair, 2024 PR Xchange Awards Competition (with Holly Flynn)