ACRL/NY Executive Board

Gina Levitan, President

Pace University
1 Pace Plaza
New York, NY 10038
609.258.3592
glevitan@pace.edu

Thomas Keenan, Immediate Past President

Firestone Library, Princeton University
1 Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544
609.258.3592
tkeenan@princeton.edu

Joan Jocson-Singh, Vice-President/President-Elect

Leonard Lief Library, Lehman College, CUNY
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468
718-960-8428
Joan.JocsonSingh@lehman.cuny.edu

Angela Washington, Treasurer

Thomas J. Watson Library
The Metropolitan Museum of Art
1000 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10028
212-350-2581
angela.washington@metmuseum.org

Carrie Marten, Recording Secretary

Purchase College Library, Purchase College
735 Anderson Hill Rd.
Purchase, NY 10577
914.251.6412
carrie.marten@purchase.edu

Joan Jocson-Singh, Past Treasurer

Leonard Lief Library, Lehman College, CUNY
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468
718-960-8428
Joan.JocsonSingh@lehman.cuny.edu

Monica Berger, Member-at-Large

Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5488
mberger@citytech.cuny.edu

Natalka Sawchuk, Member-At-Large

Iona College Libraries, Iona College
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
914.633.2220
nsawchuk@iona.edu

Eamon Tewell, Member-At-Large

Brooklyn Campus Library, Long Island University
1 University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11201-8423
718.488.3464
Eamon.Tewell@liu.edu

Werner Sbaschnik, Membership Secretary

SUNY College at Old Westbury Library, SUNY College at Old Westbury
223 Store Hill Road
P.O. Box 210
Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210
516.876.3154
sbaschnikw@oldwestbury.edu

Maria Schlanger, News Editor

Derek Stadler, Web Services Advisor*

ACRLNY Web Team
LaGuardia Community College Library, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY31-10 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, NY 11101
718.482.5031
dstadler@lagcc.cuny.edu

Natalka Saawchuk, Legislative Liaison *

Iona College Libraries, Iona College
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
914.633.2220
nsawchuk@iona.edu

Kanu Nagra, Professional Development Committee Chair

BMCC Library, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
199 Chambers St.
New York, N.Y. 10007
212.220.8000 x7487
knagra@bmcc.cuny.edu

Susanne Markgren, Mentoring Program Coordinator

Manhattan College O’Malley Library
4513 Manhattan College Pkwy.
Riverdale, NY 10471
718.862.7997
susanne.markgren@manhattan.edu

Keith Muchowski, Research/Writing Support Group, Co-Chair

Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5480
kmuchowski@citytech.cuny.edu

Nandi Prince, Research/Writing Support Group, Co-Chair

Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5978
NPrince@citytech.cuny.edu

Discussion Groups

First Year Experience*

FYE Group Blog
Carl Andrews, Co-Chair
Bronx Community College Library, Bronx Community College, CUNY
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, New York 10453
718.289.5100 x3568
carl.andrews@bcc.cuny.edu

Derek Stadler, Co-Chair
LaGuardia Community College Library, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
31-10 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, NY 11101
718.482.5031
dstadler@lagcc.cuny.edu

Graduate Services*

Graduate Services Discussion Group Blog
Daniel A. Sabol, Chair
Bronx Community College Library, Bronx Community College, CUNY
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, New York 10453
718.289.5100
daniel.sabol@bcc.cuny.edu

Information Literacy/Instruction

Dianne Gordon Conyers, Co-Chair
LaGuardia Community College Library, CUNY
31-10 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, NY 11101
718.482.5415
dconyers@lagcc.cuny.edu

Tara B. King, Co-Chair
St. John’s University Library, Queens, St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
718.990.1573
kingt1@stjohns.edu

Management and Leadership Development

Thomas Keenan, Chair
Firestone Library, Princeton University
1 Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544
609.258.3592
tkeenan@princeton.edu

New Librarians *

New Librarians Discussion Group Blog
Linda Miles, Co-Chair
Hostos Community College Library, Hostos Community College, CUNY
475 Grand Concourse, A-213-I
Bronx, NY 10451
718.518.4212
lmiles.librarian@gmail.com

Sharell Walker, Co-Chair
Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
199 Chambers Street
New York, NY 10007
212.776.6332
shwalker@bmcc.cuny.edu

Open Access

Monica Berger, Co-Chair
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5488
mberger@citytech.cuny.edu

Billie Cotterman, Co-Chair
Metropolitan College of New York
60 West Street | NY, NY 10006
463 East 149th St | Bronx, NY 10455
212.343.1234 x2007
bcotterman@mcny.edu

Kathryn G. Shaughnessy, Co-Chair
St. John’s University Library, Queens, St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
718.990.1454
shaughnk@stjohns.edu

Special Collections and Archives

Keith Muchowski, Co-Chair
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5480
kmuchowski@citytech.cuny.edu