Motivation, engagement, and participation in asynchronous courses: An ALA Distance Learning Section Round Table Discussion – October 24, 2016

Distance Learning Section Logo

Join the Distance Learning Section Instruction Committee for our first Round Table Conversation. Our goal is to gather distance learning librarians into breakout rooms to encourage active conversations about this month’s topic: motivation, engagement, and participation in asynchronous courses. Discussion will be focused on creating engaging tutorials, encouraging participation in discussion forums, ensuring everyone has a chance to discuss/practice, and assessing motivation, engagement and student participation. Space is limited, so sign up today!

Date: October 24, 2016

Time: 3 PM Eastern, (2 PM Central, 1 PM Mountain, 12 PM Pacific)

Register online (FREE): http://ala.adobeconnect.com/e3l3j5x5viz/event/registration.html

For questions, contact either Natalie Bennett Natalie-Bennett@utc.edu or Anjali Bhasin at bhasin2@wisc.edu

About John Pell

John Pell is an assistant professor and librarian at Hunter College in New York City.

Comments are closed.