Discussion Groups

Distance Learning Group

Kathryn G. Shaughnessy, Chair
St. John’s University Library, Queens, St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
718.990.1454
shaughnk@stjohns.edu

First Year Experience Group

Carl Andrews, Co-Chair
Bronx Community College Library, Bronx Community College, CUNY
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, New York 10453
718.289.5100 x3568
carl.andrews@bcc.cuny.edu

Derek Stadler, Co-Chair
LaGuardia Community College Library, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
31-10 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, NY 11101
718.482.5031
dstadler@lagcc.cuny.edu

Graduate Services Discussion Group

Daniel A. Sabol, Chair
Bronx Community College Library, Bronx Community College, CUNY
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, New York 10453
718.289.5100
daniel.sabol@bcc.cuny.edu

Information Literacy/Instruction Discussion Group

Dianne Gordon Conyers, Chair
LaGuardia Community College Library, CUNY
31-10 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, NY 11101
718.482.5415
dconyers@lagcc.cuny.edu

Tara B. King, Co-Chair
St. John’s University Library, Queens, St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
718.990.1573
kingt1@stjohns.edu

Management and Leadership Development Group

Thomas Keenan, Chair
Firestone Library, Princeton University
1 Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544
609.258.3592
tkeenan@princeton.edu

New Librarians Discussion Group

Linda Miles, Co-Chair
Hostos Community College Library, Hostos Community College, CUNY
475 Grand Concourse, A-213-I
Bronx, NY 10451
718.518.4212
lmiles.librarian@gmail.com

Sharell Walker, Co-Chair
Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
199 Chambers Street
New York, NY 10007
212.776.6332
shwalker@bmcc.cuny.edu

Special Collections and Archives Discussion Group

Keith Muchowski, Chair
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5480
kmuchowski@citytech.cuny.edu

User Experience Discussion Group 

Mark Aaron Polger, Chair
College of Staten Island Library, College of Staten Island, CUNY
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island, NY 10314
718.982.4065
MarkAaron.Polger@csi.cuny.edu