ACRL/NY Executive Board

Executive Board at ACRL/NY Symposium 2016

Haruko Yamauchi, President
Hostos Community College Library, Hostos Community College, CUNY
475 Grand Concourse, A-207
Bronx, NY 10451
718.518.6671
HYamauchi@hostos.cuny.edu

Thomas Keenan, Vice-President/President-Elect
Firestone Library, Princeton University
1 Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544
609.258.3592
tkeenan@princeton.edu

Dianne Gordon Conyers, Immediate Past President
LaGuardia Community College Library, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
31-10 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, NY 11101
718.482.5415
dconyers@lagcc.cuny.edu

Carrie Marten, Recording Secretary
Purchase College Library, Purchase College
735 Anderson Hill Rd.
Purchase, NY 10577
914.251.6412
carrie.marten@purchase.edu

Sharell Walker, Treasurer
Lander College for Women Library, Touro College
227 West 60th Street
New York, NY 10023
212.287.3530
sharell.walker@gmail.com

Joan Jocson-Singh, Treasurer-Elect
Leonard Lief Library, Lehman College, CUNY
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468
718-960-8428
Joan.JocsonSingh@lehman.cuny.edu

Monica Berger, Member-at-Large
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5488
mberger@citytech.cuny.edu

Natalka Sawchuk, Member-At-Large
Iona College Libraries, Iona College
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
914.633.2220
nsawchuk@iona.edu

Eamon Tewell, Member-At-Large
Brooklyn Campus Library, Long Island University
1 University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11201-8423
718.488.3464
Eamon.Tewell@liu.edu

Werner Sbaschnik, Membership Secretary
SUNY College at Old Westbury Library, SUNY College at Old Westbury
223 Store Hill Road
P.O. Box 210
Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210
516.876.3154
sbaschnikw@oldwestbury.edu

Elaine Provenzano, News Editor
Manhattanville College Library, Manhattanville College
2900 Purchase Street
Purchase, NY  10577
914.323-5207
Elaine.Provenzano@mville.edu

Monica Berger, Web Services Advisor * ACRLNY Web Team
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5488
mberger@citytech.cuny.edu

John Schriner, Web Services Advisor
Kurt R. Schmeller Library, Queensborough Community College, CUNY
222-05 56th Avenue
Bayside, NY 11364-1432
718.281.5116
jschriner@qcc.cuny.edu

Legislative Liaison* blog
Position vacant

Professional Development

Kanu Nagra, Chair
BMCC Library, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
199 Chambers St.
New York, N.Y. 10007
212.220.8000 x7487
knagra@bmcc.cuny.edu

Mayumi Miyaoka
McEntegart Hall Library, St. Joseph’s College
222 Clinton Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11205
718.940.5883
mmiyaoka@sjcny.edu

Natalka Sawchuk
Iona College Libraries, Iona College
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
914.633.2220
nsawchuk@iona.edu

Susanne Markgren, Mentoring Program Coordinator
Manhattan College · O’Malley Library
4513 Manhattan College Pkwy.
Riverdale, NY 10471
718.862.7997
susanne.markgren@manhattan.edu

Keith Muchowski, Research/Writing Support Group Coordinator
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5480
kmuchowski@citytech.cuny.edu

Discussion Groups

Distance Learning Group * Distance Learning Group Blog
Kathryn G. Shaughnessy, Co-Chair

St. John’s University Library, Queens, St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
718.990.1454
shaughnk@stjohns.edu

Tara B. King, Co-Chair
St. John’s University Library, Queens, St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
718.990.1573
kingt1@stjohns.edu

 

First Year Experience Group * FYE Group Blog
Carl Andrews, Co-Chair
Bronx Community College Library, Bronx Community College, CUNY
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, New York 10453
718.289.5100 x3568
carl.andrews@bcc.cuny.edu

Mark Aaron Polger, Co-Chair
College of Staten Island Library, College of Staten Island, CUNY
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island, NY 10314
718.982.4065
MarkAaron.Polger@csi.cuny.edu

Graduate Services Discussion Group * Graduate Services Discussion Group Blog
Position vacant

Information Literacy/Instruction Discussion Group
Dianne Conyers, Co-Chair

LaGuardia Community College Library, CUNY
31-10 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, NY 11101
718.482.5415
dconyers@lagcc.cuny.edu

Matthew Regan, Co-Chair
Berkeley College Library
3 East 43rd Street
New York, NY 10017
212.986.4343 Ext. 4231
matthew-regan@berkeleycollege.edu

Management and Leadership Development Group
Thomas Keenan, Chair
Firestone Library, Princeton University
1 Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544
609.258.3592
tkeenan@princeton.edu

New Librarians Discussion Group * New Librarians Discussion Group Blog
Linda Miles, Chair

Hostos Community College Library, Hostos Community College, CUNY
475 Grand Concourse, A-213-I
Bronx, NY 10451
718.518.4212
lmiles.librarian@gmail.com

Special Collections and Archives Discussion Group
Keith Muchowski, Chair
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
300 Jay St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.260.5480
kmuchowski@citytech.cuny.edu

User Experience Discussion Group * User Experience Group Blog
Mark Aaron Polger, Chair
College of Staten Island Library, College of Staten Island, CUNY
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island, NY 10314
718.982.4065
MarkAaron.Polger@csi.cuny.edu